Our Team

All of our consultants can help you with business plans , projections and locating financing. We have listed areas of expertise of each consultant. When you contact us our whole team is working for you and we talk with each other in specialty areas.

Northeast Minnesota Small Business Development Center
Regional Office
11 East Superior Street, Suite 210
Duluth, MN 55802

Phone : 218-726-7298
Fax: 218-726-6338
info@nesbdc.org

Michael ColClough

Director, Northeast Region Minnesota SBDC
michael@northlandfdn.org
(218) 726-7298

Pat Campanaro

SBDC Business Consultant, Grand Marais
Expertise: Sales and Marketing
pcampanaro@gmail.com
(651) 336-2964

Wayne Kangas

SBDC Business Consultant, Hibbing/Chisholm
Expertise: New Market Development, Strategic Planning
wayne.s.kangas@gmail.com
(218) 290-7273

Mary Lundeen

SBDC Business Consultant, Duluth
Expertise: Business Lending and Finance
mary@nesbdc.org
(218) 726-7868

Betsy Olivanti

SBDC Business Consultant, Quad Cities
Expertise: Finance, Lean Manufacturing
betsy@nesbdc.org
(218) 749-7752

Jennifer Riden

SBDC Business Consultant, Duluth
Expertise: Finance, Marketing, & Startup Processes
jriden@d.umn.edu
(218) 726-8146

Rob Sjostrand

SBDC Consultant, Grand Rapids
Expertise: Inventory Management ,Supply Chain, Finance
rsjostrand@itascadv.org
(218) 256-3273

JoAnn Smith

SBDC Business Consultant, International Falls
Expertise: Lean Management and Certified Six Sigma Black Belt
joann@businessupnorth.com
(218) 283-8585

Headshot of Jim Tolan

Jim Tolan

SBDC Business Consultant
Expertise: Intellectual Property and Manufacturing
jtolan@northlc.com

Curt Walczak

SBDC Business Consultant, Duluth
Expertise: Website Analysis, Search Engine Optimization, Quickbooks, Financial Analysis
curt@nesbdc.org
(218) 726-8063

Anthony T. Ward

SBDC Business Consultant, Grand Rapids
Expertise: Expertise: Finance and Personnel
atward@icloud.com
(218) 326-9411

Kate Welch

SBDC Business Consultant, Duluth
Expertise: Banking, SBA Lending
kate@nesbdc.org
(218) 726-6986

Headshot of Jack Schneewind

Jack Schneewind

Undergraduate Marketing Assistant, Duluth
Expertise: Graphics and Marketing